Bridges Awards 2021 Winners to be announced at eBridges 26 May 2021 #bridgesawards21

Entry FAQs

Who can enter the Bridges Awards?

Anyone within the bridge design, engineering, maintenance and construction sectors is encouraged to enter.


Can I nominate a project that my company has worked on for any of the awards categories?

Yes, and you are encouraged to do so.


Who judges the awards?

See the Judges section for the full list of experts forming the panel.


What are the judges looking for in an award-winning nomination?

Information on what the judges are looking for is shown in the General Criteria  section.


What’s the closing date for nominations?

The  closing date for nominations is 7 April 2021.


How recent do the projects need to be for consideration?

For the Design, Construction and New Life categories, the projects must relate to bridges that opened to the public between 1 January 2019 and 1 January 2021. For the Management category, projects or initiatives must have started between 1 January 2019 and 1 January 2021.


How long should the submission be?

The nomination statement should be a PDF document containing a maximum of 800 words and up to ten images, on a maximum of FOUR pages of A4. More details are in the section How to Enter.


Is there a cost to enter? 

The fee for each entry is £25 plus VAT.


Can I preview what information is required for the submission?

Yes. To prepare the information that is required in each step, an overview of the process can be viewed here.


When will the winners be announced?

The winners will be announced on 26 May 2021 at eBridges 2021.